The home of the Providence Downtown Improvement District

The Phantom of the Opera

Presented by Providence Performing Arts Center at Providence Performing Arts Center, Providence

March 21 - March 31

Cameron Mackintosh’s spectacular new production of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA will make a triumphant return to Providence as part of its North American Tour. Critics are raving that this breathtaking production is “bigger and better than ever before” and features a brilliant new scenic design by Paul Brown, Tony Award®-winning original costume design by Maria Björnson, lighting design by Tony Award®-winner Paule Constable, new choreography by Scott Ambler, and...

[more+]

Cameron Mackintosh’s spectacular new production of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA will make a triumphant return to Providence as part of its North American Tour. Critics are raving that this breathtaking production is “bigger and better than ever before” and features a brilliant new scenic design by Paul Brown, Tony Award®-winning original costume design by Maria Björnson, lighting design by Tony Award®-winner Paule Constable, new choreography by Scott Ambler, and new staging by director Laurence Connor. The production, overseen by Matthew Bourne and Cameron Mackintosh, boasts many exciting special effects including the show’s legendary chandelier. The beloved story and thrilling score - with songs like “Music of the Night,” “All I Ask Of You,” and “Masquerade” - will be performed by a cast and orchestra of 52, making this PHANTOM one of the largest productions now on tour.

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Mar 21 @ 1:00 pm Thu, Mar 21 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Mar 22 @ 7:30 pm + 12 more dates and times

Sat, Mar 23 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Mar 23 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Mar 24 @ 1:00 pm Sun, Mar 24 @ 6:30 pm Tue, Mar 26 @ 7:00 pm Wed, Mar 27 @ 7:00 pm Thu, Mar 28 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Mar 29 @ 7:30 pm Sat, Mar 30 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Mar 30 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Mar 31 @ 1:00 pm Sun, Mar 31 @ 6:30 pm - Less dates